How can we improve GoodNotes?

Split the screen in two

I am doing a lot of maths (I am a theoretical physicist). For this it is essential to be able to check the previous pages of THE SAME DOCUMENT. I suggest a feature that would enable splitting the screen into two for the same document.

3,314 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Lev Kantorovich shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

35 comments

Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Pengpeng commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Yes I am waiting for split screens! Or continuous scrolling!! like in notability..

• Min commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

yeah, when you put this to practise, it would be very helpful. otherwise it would be sufficient when you just add a future, which allows you to adjust to swip vertical or horizontal, without the 'add new page' function.

if you like, this could happen automatically, with that the workflow will be better!

• Dalyce Wehlage commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

As a teacher I would LOVE to see this. I often need to see two pages at a time for planning. I downloaded google notes specifically for planning but find myself using keynote.

• LesleyB commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

This would be a great new feature. I am constantly switching tabs to refer to notes, or articles in another document.

• chris commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I’ve tried the screen split in two on Notability and it works well, not to small for me.I’m dying to use that on Goodnotes!

• Tom commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I too would rather have continuous pages rather than a split screen

• Michael Goerz commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate