Notify user when a notebook has been excluded from backups
I have seen some relatively dangerous behavior regarding notebooks set to auto-backup. When the backup process crashes/fails, the failing notebooks are automatically excluded from subsequent autobackups (see screenshot).
This behavior is acceptable, and probably even desirable, so that other notebooks can continue backing up just fine.
What bothers me about this behavior however is that I receive absolutely ZERO notification that one of my notebooks is no longer backing up. The only way that I can find to learn this is to manually navigate to Settings-->Automatic Backup-->View Backup Queue and note the list of excluded notebooks. This seems very dangerous to silently fail like this, because a notebook could (apparently) sit for weeks or months in a failed state, and only when a user needs to recover from a disaster (such as a lost device) would the user find out that their backup is several months old.
We need some sort of notification--preferably very visually prominent--that a backup error has occurred, and that some notebooks are no longer being backed up.